About Us

The Business and Professional Women’s Club (BPW) is a non-sectarian, non-profit and non-partisan organization which promotes the interests of working women and works towards the improvement of the status of women in all sectors of society, especially in business, the professions and industry. BPW Greater Moncton is part of the Canadian Federation of Business and Professional Women’s Clubs as well as the International Federation of Business and Professional Women's Clubs.

We are "women working for working women". We work toward improving the economic, political, social and employment conditions of women worldwide.

BPW Greater Moncton holds Dinner Meetings on the first Wednesday of each month at the The Cocoa Room located at the Chocolate River Station at 39/ Coverdale Road, Riverview. The Meet and Greet begins at 5:30 pm with dinner beginning at 6:30 pm. Dinner meetings are an opportunity to network with other business women from the Greater Moncton area. Generally, there is a guest speaker at each meeting covering a diverse range of topics. Registration for these meetings is required. Please register via email with Cathy Sweet at info@monctonbpw.com.

The Business/Executive Meetings of the club are held on the last Wednesday of each month (excluding June, July, August) beginning at 5:30 pm. All members are welcome and encouraged to attend these meetings. Contact Cathy Sweet, Club President, for further details.

BPW Greater Moncton Board of Directors 2015-2016

Current Executive:

  • President - Cathy Sweet
  • 1st Vice President - Parise Malenfant
  • 2nd Vice President - Guylaine Roy
  • Membership Secretary - Melanie Wade
  • Treasurer - Liane Landry-Dupuis
  • Recording Secretary - 
  • YBPW Vice-President  - 
  • Immediate Past President - Jolene Barrieau


 Current Committee Chairs:

  • Communication Committee - Joanne Murray & Heather Proudfoot
  • Programs & Professional Development Co-chairs - Maryse Lanteigne
  • Budget/Finance & Bursary Co-chairs - 
  • Resolutions, By-Laws & Public Affairs Chair - 
  • Membership & Marketing Chair - Melanie Wade & Donna Green